Monday 23rd of July 2018 12:51:22 AM  Agra

Arun Jaitley and Anil Agrawal are among the candidates for Rajya Sabha seats

New delhi-Voting is going on for 25 Rajya Sabha seats in six states In UP, 11 candidates are contesting 10 seats. The ruling BJP has fielded nine candidates, including Finance Minister Arun Jaitley and Anil Agrawal. For the 58 Rajya Sabha seats to be filled, 33 candidates from 10 states were declared elected unopposed on March 15. Seven union ministers including Ravi Shankar Prasad and Prakash Javadekar were among them.The voting for the remaining 25 seats is being held in UP, West Bengal, Karnataka, Jharkhand, Chhattisgarh and Telangana.

Free website hit counter